Today’s The Day

It’s been some time since I last posted on here and instead trying to make up for lost time with one marathon post I’m going to keep it simple with a one image post. I have taken inspiration from the Daily Post‘s Weekly Photo Challenge, the subject of which this week is ‘today.’ Given my previous form when it comes to posting I can’t really see me making a post a day, so I’m not tagging or titling this post as such. So here is the image.

 

 

This was my breakfast this morning. Not much, I know, but I wanted to get out and take some photos before the weather turned bad, so I didn’t have time to go to the shop. I’ve made good use of this extended bank holiday weekend, visiting the walled garden down the road from me to practise photographing flowers for June’s round of Amateur Photographer’s annual photo competition. The results of these photo sessions will follow in the not too distant future, or at least that’s the intention.

3 comments

Share your views

